ILASS International: The Institutes for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems


The regional ILASS Institutes give their own awards on the regional annual ILASS conferences. At the triennual ICLASS conferences, two major awards are given: The Tanasawa award and the Lefebvre award.

Yasusi Tanasawa Award

The Tansasawa award is given for the best paper of the previous ICLASS conference. An international award committee decides on the best paper. An administration committee of the Tanasawa award handles the award. The Tanasawa award is entrusted to ILASS Asia. The Tanasawa award consists of the Plaque with Silver Metal, Award Certificate and a Prize Award.

Arthur H. Lefebvre Award

The Lefebvre Award is presented for distinguished, continuing and encouraging contributions to the field of atomization and sprays. The international election committee for the Lefebvre Award consists of six members, two of each regional ILASS Institutes. The Lefebvre Award is entrusted to ILASS Europe. The Lefebvre award consists of a Stone Plaque, Award Certificate and a Prize Award.